59 cards
Posted over 2 years ago. Visible to the public. Linked content.

Correct sequence of ssl cert and intermediate certificates

In case you're wondering, when concat-ing server certificate and intermediate certificates, the server certificate comes first.

RFC 4346:

This is a sequence (chain) of X.509v3 certificates. The sender's
certificate must come first in the list. Each following
certificate must directly certify the one preceding it.

Owner of this card:

Florian Heinle
Last edit:
over 2 years ago
by Florian Heinle
This website uses short-lived cookies to improve usability.
Accept or learn more